Namnsdags Karin

In Sweden we actually have a pretty sweet tradition called the names day.
It means that basically every day of the year we celebrate people with different names. Like Mikaela and Michel on the 29th of September for an example.
Either way, yeasterday we had the pleasure to celebrate my dad, Per, on his name day. We did this by going with the whole family to run orientering in the forest (it's when you run in the forest, following a map and tracking down certain controlls) taking turns to tracking the controlls. It was a very nice and enjoyable run.
And after that we had cake.
Today it just so happens to be my and my aunts name day, Karin, so happy name day to us!
So today me and Daniel had lunch with my dear friend Josefine at Eastern Palace, took a trip around town and I bought myself a very nice book to write down all my recipes in.
Now we're about to eat a delicious blueberry cake that I just made and watch a movie.
Tomorrow we're going to climb in the mountains ^^
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback